Reclusive picks: Rainymood

Whenever I feel particularly frayed and worn down by the day, I take a moment to visit my favourite website – Rainymood.com.

It is exactly what you would guess – a website with the wonderful and soothing sound of rain.

rainymood

There is also the option of playing music (over the rain) but I must admit that I don’t usually share the site’s musical taste. Mind you, for me the rain is music enough – compete with thunder and the hum of distant car-wheels over wet roads. It is truly delicious and has often eased my suffering better than meditation practice.

There are not many simple joys left in our overstimulating and erratic world. Rainymood is a rare gift – the transient calm of simulated natural elements.

Leave a Reply

